Winner Number Two!
February 15, 2009, 10:11 am
Filed under: Blips, bloggers, blogging, fun, happiness, internet

*Please go  here and read yesterday’s winning entry too! (Thanks Spo!)

And the runner up in the Valentine’s Day contest to woo the socks off my feet was Katie from Confessions of a Young Married Couple! Go visit her today and congratulate her. She has a wonderful little blog!

Katie’s submission:

I met my husband when we were 15 years old. I took a class just so I could meet him. We dated throughout high school and then went to different colleges. We dated all four years of college long distance, and the summer before we graduated, he proposed on the ice skating rink in Rockefeller Center. I cried. And then fell down. And then cried some more. 3 and a half years of happiness later, we are expecting our first baby in the spring. Its a boy, and I know that I will have the same love affair with him, too. Just like with his Daddy.

Not everyone gets to be married to their best friend. I guess I’m just lucky like that. ❤


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Oh my gosh! I didn’t see this! How exciting! YAY!!

Comment by coffeegopher




Leave a comment