Weekend Review
February 9, 2009, 10:30 am
Filed under: Blips, bloggers, blogging, fun, happiness, hope, humor, internet, life, me

Whew!

I am so glad I survived the weekend. It was sketchy there for a minute or two!

myhero1

I stole this from Strelitzia, Arrrg!

Friday began slow but around noon I decided to get off the couch and fix the tub faucet and folks it was all downhill from there. Don’t believe e-How for  a minute when they tell you how simple fixing your leak will be. I started at noon and two trips to the hardware store and three pizzas later (no I shared the pizzas) it was six o’clock and the leak was fixed. Oh and all the water that had run from the second floor to the basement was sopped up. Then Saturday morning I discovered that the dehumidifier was toast and all those wet walls and such were drying at a snails pace so that had to be torn apart and replaced.  Add this to the broken recliner and we have ourselves a set of three’s. Did you ever notice that things happen in threes? They do.

There is a bright side. The mercury got all  the way up to the fifties this weekend. I about went into shock! So we threatened the kids, well at least the older ones, that they were going to be lazy good for nothing lumps if they didn’t get their shoes on and off we went to the lake to catch some fish. Here is where I toot my own horn. I was the only one to catch a fish. And I did it all by my self, from hooking it to landing it to slipping it back into the water. Usually hubby is on the side lines coaching me on what to do but not this time, I had it all under control!

So how was your weekend?

*You know you only have a few days to enter the contest right!?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

