Valentine Contest!
January 24, 2009, 10:31 am
Filed under: bloggers, blogging, crafting, events, fun, happiness, internet, life, me, sewing

*This is a Sticky Post it will remain at the top till the contest is over!

I have a confession to make. I kind of, sort of, might love Valentine’s Day. Maybe. It’s not like me to be all gushy and frankly there are times people in love make me want to vomit rainbows but I like Valentines’ Day. I miss the days of our youth when every one had a special box or lunch bag to receive notes of love from everyone in the class. I remember sitting at home with my stash of cards selecting specific ones for each person making sure that what it said fit the way I thought of that person just right.

But now I am an adult, I no longer get tokens of love and mushiness from others my age. I do get them from my children which I display proudly till the paper is faded and the glue has crumbled. So this year I decided when I saw valentine candy displayed the very day after Christmas that I would have a giveaway and the lucky winner would get my very special Valentine dish towel and a crocheted sponge.

thanksgiving-1111-2

Do you like? Here is how to get it.

  • The winner of the towel is the one that woo’s me with the best love story. It can be the story of how you met your spouse or all about your first love. It could also be fictional or your fantasy. Anything goes as long as it’s romantic and mushy and makes me want to vomit rainbows.
  • You must be willing to give me your address to send it to. I promise not to stalk.
  • You can leave your story in comments or if it is lengthy you can send it to my email stickydoorknobs@gmail.com
  • I will post the winner’s story on Valentine’s Day!

So come on and let’s have some fun!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

what a lovely idea! I hope many try it out.
If I can send you a fictional love story, I bet I can have a sure fire at winning.

Comment by urspo

Hi Heather! Those are lovely; how talented you are!
I am going to link to you tomorrow; too late tonight!

Comment by merri

I could never compete in something like this. I’m not a gusher, but I’m a fan of those who are! I’m looking forward to reading the winning entry.

Comment by Birdie

I met my husband when we were 15 years old. I took a class just so I could meet him. We dated throughout high school and then went to different colleges. We dated all four years of college long distance, and the summer before we graduated, he proposed on the ice skating rink in Rockefeller Center. I cried. And then fell down. And then cried some more. 3 and a half years of happiness later, we are expecting our first baby in the spring. Its a boy, and I know that I will have the same love affair with him, too. Just like with his Daddy.

Not everyone gets to be married to their best friend. I guess I’m just lucky like that. ❤

katie.marriageconfessions@gmail.com

Comment by coffeegopher




Leave a Reply

