Late Night Trysts
January 21, 2009, 2:06 am
Filed under: Blips, dreams, life, me, night

I ‘ve been having nightmares.

Some nights it’s just the running around with nothing making sense kind of dreams where I wake up feeling exhausted. Other nights I feel as though I never quite went into that deep sleep we need. I kind of float with a sort of mumbling going on like someone trying to remember their grocery list for the few blocks that it takes to get there.

But then there are the dreams of my teeth falling out. Of being displaced. Haunted. Once when I was a teenager and my parents thought I would be better off with them miles apart from each other so they wouldn’t murder each other I had a dream that I was outside of a house in the dark. I knew my dad was in there and I looked up and there was a ghostly face in the window. It scared the bejeezus out of me, I woke up all freaked out. But then I realized it was just a dream and I floated off to an uneventful sleep.  Then last month I was running and this ghost with no face was chasing me and every time it caught up to me it would scream this banshee cry and I would run some more and I remember looking inside of the waste container in the vacuum and I screamed with all I had inside of it and shoved it back where it belonged.  Never has anything been so tense. In the end, I got away from it, it kind of blew itself up and I ran home. Then there were sleepless nights and the floating dreams and other things that made no sense and were quickly forgotten until last night. The ghost was back and this time it was pissed because I had moved an object in the attic of an old house.  Only this time I had an attitude with the ghost.  It was everyone else in the dream that worried about what it could do, but I was cool as a cucumber and it didn’t concern me. I wanted to move on. I even woke from the dream feeling more disgusted than frightened.

But still. Night is not an easy time for me. It never was. I would rather run amok in the still of the night than to confront the evils of daylight. But I would much rather do it with all my teeth.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

you can consciously influence your dreams so they are more pleasant and less nasty. It takes a bit of training but it can be done.

Comment by urspo




Leave a Reply

