Secrets and Mysteries
January 18, 2009, 3:09 pm
Filed under: Blips, fun, happiness, humor, internet, life, me

Around here I share way too much of myself. So I am going to show you where I go to see others share way too much of themselves, even if they do not know it.

There are actually only two places and I do believe I told you about this one before. Post Secret It amazes me the amount of people that feel like they need to share a little bit of themselves with the whole world. It’s like Secret Keepers Anonymous, “Stand up and tell us your secret.” Honestly there are lots of secrets on there that might as well be mine. Like this one…

traffic

But what is truly remarkable is that some of the people that send in their secrets say that Post Secret has saved their life. Maybe they like to think that, possibly something else would have come along to save it instead.  I enjoy reading the secrets every Sunday and I always keep in mind it may be fun to admit something there sometime, we all have a secret.

Then there is FOUND. This site is entirely made up of people who find notes on the ground, in bus terminals, library books and so on and then they get posted here.

I got a kick out of this one because it’s signed by me.

heresthedealeo

Awesome-O

It gives you something to do when waiting in the doctor office or standing in line at the Big Starbucks, find the gem of the day. I haven’t found anything in years but there was a time I got out more and I would find little tid bits of others lives and in the trash they usually went. Because what else would I have done with it?

Where of interest do you spend a little of your time?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

