Have You Seen October? I Seem to Have Misplaced it!
November 17, 2008, 12:46 am
Filed under: Blips, fun, happiness, humor, life, me, parenting

I have proof of just how out of the loop I’ve been. I just realized with a live *gasp* that I haven’t looked at, thought of or missed Natalie Dee comics since mid September. For a very long time I would peek at her site after I checked my mail every single day. But I haven’t looked in on her since September?

sky

Since Friday I have sewn four little red boots/ice skates, finished a baby project and constructed an apron for Christmas. All that and taught daughter to do embroidery. She finished her very first project in just three days. It was small and I am proud of her, that she finished it is amazing in itself! I put it in a hold over frame for now but I plan to have it framed up a little nicer so she can keep it forever.

Tomorrow we start some grunge work for the wreath bizness. The main loot will be here Tuesday, I’m nervous. I have taken on alot and am afraid I won’t have the energy to keep up with everything. Well, I can keep up I just fear exhaustion! Just when I start to get comfy and optimistic hubby starts with the negative ‘if I still have a job by then’ kind of comments. I’m so sick of worrying about crap like that. I learned somewhere recently that worrying is actually a sin. Yee-Haw!! That is good to hear. Permission to just not give a shit anymore.

That’s all for now, I will be trying to post some pics of the stuff I made. Just to show it off and all. I hope to sell it along side the greens. Now go to Post Secret for today, there are always some good ones. In fact I am going to add that to my to do list, I thought of a secret that’s just perfect. I’ll have to get that in the mail……

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

