Excuse Me Ma’am, Could I Bop You on the Head Please?
November 15, 2008, 4:57 pm
Filed under: 1

I was in the store today with three of the smallest children and they were bouncing around like loose ping pong balls and a elderly lady looked at me and said, “Are you busy?”

I thought she was being funny and I said, “I never shop with children on Saturday, what was I thinking?”

Later as I was cooking some trout hubby brought home for lunch it dawned on me she may have needed some help! I felt so bad, maybe she meant was I too busy to throw a forty pound bag of chow in for the pup.

I’m such a flake sometimes.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi there; I wasn’t sure who, “sticky”, was..lol in my blog surfer section!
Glad to, “see”, you around again!
I would that think the lady might have added that she needed help if she DID; don’t feel badly!
🙂

Comment by merri

Anybody who would ask “are you busy’ to a mother with bouncing babies is suspect.

Comment by urspo




Leave a Reply

