I’m a Dreamer
October 1, 2008, 6:13 pm
Filed under: Blips, dreams, happiness, hope, life, me, night, parenting

I have been dreaming crazy stuff lately. Like last night I had a dream that my mother was to bring home my kids and only brought the youngest half. I was really upset like they were gone forever but she claimed that they were at the hospital and I freaked out before she could finish. Come to find out that they were waiting for their half-brother/sister to be born. Let me interject here and tell you that both my X and his wife are fixed, you know so they can’t spread anymore of their devil spawn. Thank goodness my half of his kids were mixed with my angelic eggs. *L* It wouldn’t be right if I didn’t go there.

Anyway. But a couple of nights ago I was dreaming about this cabin like place and I had a baby instead of my usual tribe and there were candles lit everywhere. Little votive ones. I walked out into a kind of hallway and there was a door to a porch or something and when I got out there I was suddenly on the other side of the door. Don’t you just love how you can teleport in dreams? I looked at the door and there was a wreath on it, down low under the window and guess what was nestled in opening of it. A votive. That is the dumbest place ever to put fire. And over top of a box of tissues to boot, that had caught fire from the melting wax dripping over the edge of the wreath. So I stamped it out gently with my shoe and stood there staring at it in disbelief until I was off to my next fantasy about who knows what.

I was so intrigued by this dream that I looked a few things up on the web and while I can’t remember what else went on in my wonderland as of now the putting out of the fire part is what keeps poking into my daily thoughts. Putting out a fire signifies that you will overcome life’s obstacles through much work and effort. It’s almost like a prediction. It gave me the hope I didn’t know I needed to keep going. Life has been rough the last couple of years. It has been turned upside down and my future has danced on the edge of a tall cliff for too long. Can a dream really tell me that just maybe this obstacle will be overcome soon? Maybe I will get my safety net back so I can recover from it all? I can only hope and keep going.

Switching gears to reality. I learned something about myself today. I was summoned by a neighbor friend to watch her baby and her sister’s baby for a few hours. Her mother had wrecked her car and she needed to run off to the hospital. I closed up shop here and ran over, it was no problem. But later on when the kids were out of my care I realized I was petrified one of them would poop. Man, I do not miss diapers. I don’t miss the heart failure when they jump on the bed. That woman’s bed is way to far off the ground for that child to be jumping upon. Then he ran across the hall to climb his brothers’ bunk bed. I think I held my breath the entire way up the ladder. And at what age did my children learn to walk places instead of running everywhere? I do not miss that. I was so happy that the other child was still asleep. I had only met that little one maybe two times and I am sure he didn’t remember me. I was positive he would wake up and scream his bloody head off till Daddy got there. But he didn’t and I was grateful for that too.

So this little dose of birth control was very beneficial because there are times I would just love to have another tiny little baby to raise. But I’ve been trying to learn more about me of late and there isn’t any more room for another kid. I’m so happy to have put that to rest.

I’ll probably end up pregnant now. That is how Karma works.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

books saying this dream element means x y or z are useless
you have to put things into your own interpretation of recent events, personal history and perhaps more – a good rule is to consider each person/object playing a role about yourself

try not to worry ‘what it really meant’ the truthful parts will repeat in other dreams until you ‘get it’

Comment by urspo

new post please!

Comment by urspo




Leave a Reply

