All Over the Place
August 27, 2008, 1:39 pm
Filed under: crafting, etsy, happiness, life, photography, sewing

My life is surprisingly together the last two days. It feels odd.

My house is cleaner than it’s been in months.
My couch cushions have once again been reunited with the couch.
Every single bed has been washed from blanket to sheet.
My dishes are done.
The kids are clean and where they belong.
I even have money in the bank.

WHAT THE HELL IS HAPPENING TO ME!!

I feel like a whole new person. I hope it lasts a really long time.

On another note, if you haven’t noticed I added my Etsy shop to the top of the sidebar. I would have liked to put the mini up that shows pictures but alas it doesn’t work here in WordPress world. Go figure. You can’t have it all right? I am super super excited for the mailman to come with my latest obsession, I ordered two books from Jenny Hart with embroidery patterns. Yes, embroidery like Grandma used to do. BUT the catch is the patterns are modernized and up to date. Unicorns, fairies and toadstools OH MY! I can barely contain myself. I will admit though that I like the old patterns too. My favorites are the day of the week towels and pillowcases trimmed with flowers or butterflies.  A nice little project to keep my fingers busy while I wait for the bus, watch T.V. on chilly fall evenings and when we visit the in-laws. Lord knows I hate being idle!

Also I mentioned before that I attached my two blogs over there in the sidebar as well. If you haven’t had the chance to check that out please do! I have gotten some awesome shots this summer! I called it a Blog in Pictures, mostly because I don’t intend to do any chatting. Maybe some day I’ll turn it into some sort of theme site where others can contribute maybe on certain days with certain themes. I have been following Skywatch Mondays which I discovered through Doug so who knows what might be next!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

