Knock Knock, Anyone Home?
August 7, 2008, 7:43 pm
Filed under: Blips

I am home alone.

*gasp*

It happens never and I missed the kids five minutes after I realized I had the ENTIRE house to myself. What  do you people do with yourselves, you know the ones that live alone. I kind of felt out of place at first, but then I thought, “OMG  I can compute without one single interuption!” And then I thought about taking a nap. And then I thought maybe I should make myself something with intentions of eating the entire thing without having to share a single bite. Then I thought I could dance around the house in the nude and sing loudly, and that made me giggle. Then I looked around to see if anyone was watching.

I am re-reading a book I bought years ago and there is a section that discuss’s being completely alone with yourself. Can you do it. And I have been thinking about that part and wondering if I would bore myself, what would I do with all that time? Because you see I haven’t been completely and utterly alone in my house for a very long time. It’s like suddenly deciding to become a doctor. Where the hell do you start?

I guess blogging about it isn’t it.

I’m gonna go do some dishes now.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

What you described is exactly what people who live alone do. Everything except wonder if anyone is watching. Enjoy it.

Adam

Comment by theroadnow

I agree, enjoy the moment. Who knows how long before it will happen aggain?

Comment by DougT




Leave a Reply

